FAA Board Nominations

The FAA Board serves for two-year terms, and consists of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Membership Chair. The current Board’s term ends in December, and in accordance with the FAA bylaws, the President has appointed Tim Midboe (chair), Tony Shoen, and Michiyo Harrigan to serve as the nominating committee.

The nominating committee is responsible to put together a slate of nominees for the Membership to consider for the next two-year term. The slate may consist of the current Board Members (if they desire to be considered for re-election) or could include new members who have expressed an interest in serving. The slate will be presented to the members at the October meeting.  Nominations may also be made from the floor at the November Membership meeting and Demo, at which time the election will be held.  The new two-year term will be from January 2024 to December 2026.

If you are interested in serving on the Board, please contact Tim, no later than October 1, at tjmsonoma@gmail.com.